The Team

Governor Inslee’s Poverty Reduction Work Group

This 10-Year Plan to Reduce Poverty & Inequality would not have been possible without the substantial contributions of individuals and organizations who held a vested interest in reducing disparities throughout Washington state.

Steering Committee


Juanita Maestas

Drayton Jackson

Marcy Bowers

Rebecca Boyer

Ceasar Carter

Ashley Chambers

Christianna Clinton

Liliana Cory

Krystina Cummins

Jennifer Delia

Claudia Franson

Sherri Hall

Monette Hearn

Johnathan Hemphill

Victoria Hilt

Miranda Hunter

Tracy Lang'at

Dante Pollard

Amy Roark

Kristina Sawyckyj

Carla Smith

Alina Swart

Omar Cuevas Vega

Agency Co-leads

Diane Klontz

Department of Commerce

Tim Probst

Grants Director

David Stillman

Department of Social & Health Services

PRWG Members & Organizations

Jim Baumgart

Office of Governor Inslee

Amina Ahmed & Hien Kieu

Partners in Employment

Senator Hans Zeiger

Senate Republican Caucus

Mark Bergeson and Ami Magisos

Student Achievement Council

Sarah Buhayar and Lindsay Hunsicker

Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Luba Bezborodnikova and Nicole Rose

Department of Children, Youth, and Families

Sue Birch and James Brackett

Health Care Authority

Gary Chandler

Association of Washington Businesses

Jim Cooper

United Ways of Pacific Northwest

Senator Manka Dhingra

Community Action Partnership

Eu-wanda Eagans

Goodwill Industries of the Olympic  and Rainier Region

Colleen Echohawk

Chief Seattle Club

Larry Eyer

Community Action Partnership

Cheryl Fambles

Pacific-Mountain Workforce Development Council

Erin Frasier

State Board of Community and Technical Colleges

Nova Gattman

Work Force Training and Education Coordinating Board

Claude Green

Mentor Washington

Ellen Austin Hall

Attorney General’s Office

James Harms

Department of Corrections

Lonnie Johns-Brown

Office of the Insurance Commissioner

Kate Kelly

Washington Hospitality Association

Haley Lowe

Office of Superintendent of Public

Nickolaus Lewis

Lummi Nation

Sandra Miller

Office of the Attorney General

Erin Monroe

Workforce Snohomish

Nam Nguyen

Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs

Daisye Orr

Department of Health

Sharon Pesut

Partners in Careers

Dona Ponepinto

United Way Pierce County

Ed Prince

Commission on African American Affairs

Michael Reichert & Josephine Tamayo Murray

Catholic Community Services

Maria Sigüenza

Commission on Hispanic Affairs

Neil Strege

Washington Business Roundtable

Marisol Tapia Gonzales

Puget Sound Training Center

Traci Underwood

Washington State Coalition
Against Domestic Violence

Julie Watts

Budget & Policy Center

Jan Wichert

Vancouver Housing Authority

Christina Wong

Northwest Harvest



Cecil Daniels


Marie Bruin

Racial equiality works

Patricia Lally


Carol Albert, Briana Allen, Roxanne Garcia, Jorji Knickrehm, Lori Pfingst, Babs Roberts, Lindsay Morgan Tracy, Amy Willerford

Read 20 letters of support for the 10-year Plan from state agencies and nonprofit organizations.